Grants and Awards

A number of awards are offered to eligible authors, including:

  • New Investigator Awards
  • Best Poster
  • Best Oral 

ICCBH-ECTS New Investigator Awards

The following awards were made by the Programme Organising Committee based on scores achieved during the abstract review process:

Anne Morice Aertgeerts (Paris, France) (OC13)
Funmbi Babalola (Toronto, Canada) (P11)
Barbara Maria Contento (Pavia, Italy) (OC4)
Demi de Winter (Utrecht, Netherlands) (OC18)
Manisha Dixit (New York, United States) (OC14)
Hasan Gun (Bethesda, United States) (P149)
Milena Jovanovic (Bethesda, USA) (OC21)
Karissa Ludwig (Montreal, Canada) (OC16)
Geneviève Nadeau (Montreal, Canada) (OC15)
Malak Sbeity (Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy, France) (OC11)
Jenneke van Atteveld (Utrecht, Netherlands) (OC9)
Barbara Voraberger (Linz, Austria) (P153)

We are grateful to the European Calcified Tissue Society for their contribution towards the New Investigator awards.

Best Oral and Best Poster Awards

These awards are chosen at the conference by the delegates (posters) and by a judging panel (orals). All accepted abstracts are considered for these awards.

Best Oral Communication:
Alison Boyce (Bethesda, USA)
Cathleen Raggio (New York, USA)

Best Poster:
Emma Verwaaijen (Utrecht, Netherlands)

Congratulations to all award winners!